Palma School’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of community members who oversee the overall operation of the school by setting policy, managing finances and development, nominating the Chief Executive Officer and President of the corporation, and by monitoring the President’s performance.

The President is a non-voting, ex-officio member of the Board and is responsible for the implementation of policy. The Board of Directors meets four times during the school year and is a corporate board, not a school board. The President is responsible for following corporate policy and delegates the day-to-day running of the school to the Principal.
Br. Patrick D. Dunne, C.F.C., President Mrs. Dianne Irwin
Mr. Donald Chapin, Chairman Mrs. Shirley Lavorato
Mr. Michael Boggiatto Mr. John J. Mazzei ’01
Dr. Rolando Cabrera ’83 Dr. Christopher Mulé ’92
Mr. Lucio Cosentino Mr. John Nixon
Mr. Dennis Donohue ’72
Mr. Joseph Pezzini ’77
Mr. Thomas Fanoe ’64 Mr. Joseph Piedimonte ’77
Mr. Alfred Friedrich Mr. Jerrett Stoffel ’94
The Hon. Jonathan Price
Eric Mueller ’01
    • The Margaret and Paul Johnson Conference Room.

      The Margaret and Paul Johnson Conference Room.


The Palma School Board of Directors also organizes sub-committees to research and recommend new directions then explore the cost and feasibility of implementation. They also oversee particular aspects of the school’s operations. Capital campaigns and specific policies are initiated by sub-committee input.
Palma is a private, college-preparatory school for boys in grades 7 through 12 owned and operated by the Christian Brothers Institute of California. Palma School is dedicated to providing young men an excellent education in a Roman Catholic environment that embraces the Essential Elements of an Edmund Rice Christian Brother Education and challenges each individual to develop spiritually, intellectually, morally, physically, and socially.